» » Voïvod - The Wake

Download Voïvod - The Wake

Genre: Rock
Performer: Voïvod
Title: The Wake
Style: Heavy Metal
Date of release: 21 Sep 2018
Label: Century Media
Catalog Number: 57939
Country: Europe
FLAC album size: 2949 mb
MP3 album size: 1086 mb


1Always Moving5:10
2Event Horizon6:10
3The End Of Dormancy7:42
5Spherical Perspective7:41
6Obsolete Beings5:36
7Sonic Mycelium12:24
8Orb Confusion6:00


The Wake is the fourteenth studio album, and eighteenth release overall, by Canadian heavy metal band Voivod. The album was released on September 21, 2018 through Century Media Records. The artwork was done by drummer Michel Away Langevin. It is also a concept album, and the first Voivod studio album to feature bassist Dominique Rocky Laroche, who replaced Jean-Yves Blacky Thériault in 2014. It was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Recording Studio in Canada. The Wake, the bands 14th LP, offers definitive proof that the old, weird Voivod is back: Its arguably their most hyper-detailed, gloriously geeky album since the Eighties. He Made the World Bigger': Inside John Zorn's Jazz-Metal Multiverse. Sonic Mycelium, the albums 12-minute-plus closer feels ambitious even for Voivod. The track plays like a hallucinogenic recap of the entire record, splicing and reconfiguring riffs and lyrics from the seven preceding songs. Its an ingenious closer and an affirmation of just how committed this incarnation of the group is to recapturing the immersive wonder of Voivods earlier work. Voivod The Wake. Buy from. Voivod discography all. The Nuclear Blast Recordings 2018. The End of Dormancy 2020. The Wake. Type: Full-length. Release date: September 21st, 2018. The Wake - Voivod. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Listen free to Voivod The Wake Obsolete Beings, The End of Dormancy and more. 8 tracks 55:58. It's difficult to believe that it's been five long years since Voivod released their last studio album, 2013's solid Target Earth. That record put to rest rumours that the Montreal outfit was about to give up the ghost after three decades and some startling losses: Fomr the death of founding guitarist Denis Piggy D'Amour in 2005 to the departure of original bassist Jean-Yves Theriault in 2014 to pursue his own project, Coeur Atomique. Released September 21, 2018. The Wake Tracklist. Obsolete Beings Lyrics. The End of Dormancy Lyrics. Orb Confusion Lyrics. The Wake is the fourteenth studio album by Canadian heavy metal band Voivod. It is slated for a September 21, 2018 release. In an interview with Metal Hammer about the musical style of the project, they explained that it is like a futuristic prog thrash metal trek with many twists and turns. The story involves the usual Voivodian topics: disasters, chaos, conflicts, strange plots and alternate consciousness. The Wake Q&A. Producers Voïvod. Writers Snake. More Voïvod albums. Target Earth. Album release date: 21 September 2018. Obsolete Beings. Not available in Russian Federation. Album 2018 14 Songs. Metal Name The Wake. Type Album. Released date 21 September 2018. Labels Century Media. Music StyleThrash Metal. Members owning this album61. The End of Dormancy. Orb Confusion

Related to Voïvod - The Wake
Voïvod - War And Pain
Download Voïvod - War And Pain
Stop - Wake Up
Download Stop - Wake Up
Coves - Wake Up
Download Coves - Wake Up
A.R.K. - Wake Up
Download A.R.K. - Wake Up
Louise Mandrell - Wake Me Up
Download Louise Mandrell - Wake Me Up
Bohannon - Wake Up
Download Bohannon - Wake Up
Voïvod / Dessau - Free Sampler
Download Voïvod / Dessau - Free Sampler
Preston Peters - You Better Wake Up
Download Preston Peters - You Better Wake Up
Voivod - Warriors Of Ice
Download Voivod - Warriors Of Ice